The ever evolving bucket list

I was asked recently if I have a bucket list. I replied immediately with ‘of course, don’t you?’ but then I took a moment to think about it. I do. But I don’t have 1 single list, I have about 3 lists, and they can (currently) be split into the following categories: 1) immediately achievable 2) would love to do if I have the money 3) never going to happen but it’s nice to dream.

Most of the things on my list are travel related – I’d love to go to New Zealand/Italy/Las Vegas/Australia/Sweden/San Francisco/Sweden/Canada/Japan/Iceland/Thailand/Croatia, the list goes on – and I realise they are all on varying budgets so hopefully I will get to some, if not all, in my life time.

Other list items can be achieved more immediately – get my motorcycle license (in progress!), get a zumba qualification (will be in progress once I’ve done the motorcycle thing cos £££), join a choir (having trouble finding one, but I love me a sing-a-long!), fly in a hot air balloon/helicopter, eat in some well-posh restaurants… the list goes on & on. Name something I haven’t done or somewhere I haven’t been and it’ll get added to the list.

I don’t even know what’s on the nice to dream about list, but I know I’m up for trying everything at least once – even though some things take quite a lot of persuasion for me to do 🙂

I’m not saying I’ve done anything wild and amazing in my lifetime, but I have managed to tick a few things off my bucket list so far, and hope to continue over the years.

What’s on your bucket list/lists? It’s so interesting, as one man’s meat is another man’s poison when it comes to this kind of thing, but I’m so curious to know what you want to do in your lifetime! Are you a thrill seeker or an adventurer? Someone who wants lots of nice possessions or to have lots of skills? Or do you just go with the flow and see what life hands you? Let me know in the comments x

Leave a Reply

