A clear head

I’m part of a review panel for Boots, and I frickin’ love it, because it means I get sent stuff to review on a fairly regular basis, much to the annoyance of my friends (yes, you know who you are!) They basically email you, letting you know they are sending you products unless you opt out. I rarely opt out because they send out products that match my profile so it’s 99% of the time something I’d use, also free stuff? Yes please.

A little while ago I was contacted by them, saying they were going to send out a L’Oreal Paris Elvive Fibrology Air Shampoo, Conditioner and dry shampoo. Somehow, they always seem to know when I’m running low on that sort of stuff so it always comes at the most opportune time, perfect. A couple of days later the package arrived, and I thought ‘damn, they’ve got this wrong, I have 2 shampoos :(‘ Nope, not wrong at all, the range is clear, conditioner as well. Wild, right?!

The L’Oreal Paris Elvive Fibrology Air range has Filloxane, which penetrates the hair and expands it, so it’s aimed towards people with fine, flat hair – ME! I couldn’t wait to use it.

Key Features:

  • Luxurious volume, wash after wash
  • Lifted weightless roots
  • Visibly thicker looking hair
  • Up to 48H anti-flat
  • For fine, flat hair

The dry shampoo is one of those ‘invisible’ types, which I 100% prefer – too many times have I gone to work looking vaguely skunk-like because the damn dry shampoo won’t blend in. You don’t have that problem with this one, you can’t see it or feel like (that gritty, powdery feeling? Gone.) BUT you can see and feel the difference it makes to your hair. Full of volume and fresh smelling hair in a can, a god send on those lazy mornings, aka every damn day of my life.

Yes, I have been sent these products, but no, I’m not being paid to talk about them. They are just really good products. I love L’Oreal haircare anyway, but this particular range makes my hair feel super clean, fuller and means I don’t have to wash my hair so often because it doesn’t look or feel weighty – triple whammy. It’s also super affordable and hair items tend to be on 3 for £10 or 3 for 2 offers in most Boots/Superdrug shops so I’d stock up if I were you.

Leave a Reply

