Month 6 – Slimming World Journey 2016

With my broken rib on the mend, I went back to the gym this month. I find that I have to do sensible eating AND the exercise bit or it doesn’t work – I’m not the type that can get away with sidestepping the gym, much to my disappointment.
I wanted to make more use of my gym this month. It offers lots of classes and has a swimming pool which was my main attraction to joining this particular one, but I rarely make use of either offering, so I made an effort to try new classes (cycle, body balance and yogalates to name but a few) and swim 3 times a week. I loved it, and it definitely helped shift the pounds this month 🙂

So, the scores on the doors…

2nd February – Weigh in #21: +0.5lb 😥
9th February – Weigh in #22: -2lb (1.5 stone award!)
16th February – Weigh in #23: -1lb
23rd February – Weigh in #24: -1lb (Club 10 award!!)

Total Loss for the month: -3.5lb

Total Loss since starting: 1st 9lb

YAY! Got my 1.5 stone award AND my Club 10 award – BOOYAH! AND I’ve broken into a new (lower) stone bracket, all good stuff 🙂

Not sure I can remember the last time I lost in 3 or more weeks in a row, so let’s see how I get on in March! 🙂

Let me know how you are getting on with Slimming World, I’d love to know any tips, tricks or recipes.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

