Specs Appeal

Glasses can end up costing a fortune, and to be fair, I do consider my glasses to be worth the money – they feel like the finishing touch to an outfit. I was due an eye test and my prescription had changed slightly, so YIPPEE, time to buy myself a new pair. 2 for £99 seems like a good offer and I usually go for it, UNTIL I had an email come in from MSE (Money Saving Expert) which said they had voucher codes which could get you a pair of frames with lenses AND delivery for as little as a tenner! I was in my element. Click here for the link to the article.

I had shopped around a bit online, had looked into retailers that offer a try-before-you-buy type deal, but I thought ‘what have I got to lose for £10? I’m sure they’ll be OK’ Lo and behold, I freaking love my new specs.

IMG_6006[1] IMG_6008[1]

So big love to those at SpeckyFourEyes, the service has been great, and to MSE, for such a SPECStacular deal. I’ll see myself out…. 🙂

P.S. just checked and the offer still works!

Leave a Reply

