#ShapeMatters palette

Boots are always doing amazing weekly deals, and this one didn’t disappoint – a Smashbox palette that normally costs £65* for £30**, and when I bought it, they were doing 10% off luxury brands making it £27 for this epic kit 🙂 I find myself reaching for it most of the time, just add foundation, a lippie and a mascara to your bag and you’ve got your full face right there!

20670467096_5f9288f9d3_o

In the kit you get:

– 9 award-winning Photo Op Eye Shadows (Vanilla, Totally Nude, Champagne, Stripped, Posh, Platinum, Sumatra, Aubergine, Blackout)
– 3 Contour Powders for most skin tones
– 1 Highlighter
– 2 best-selling Brow Tech Powders
– 1 Brow Tech Wax
– 1 double-ended Shadow/Brow Brush
– 1 full-size mirror
– 3 Interactive Get The Look Cards (Brow, Face, Eye)
I’ve previously mentioned my love for the Smashbox Brow Tech To Go, which usually costs £20 alone, so add in all the other goodies, and you’ve got a definite winner. The eyeshadows are nicely pigmented and all but 2 are colours I’d wear day to day. The contour powders are blendable, and the highlight is SO good for a lovely all over glow. The brush is good quality and the mirror HUGE.
I didn’t give the interactive cards a go – I know how I like to do my makeup and that’s good enough for me. Anything else I need to know, I go to youtube 😉
My only complaint is that due to all the great products in this palette, it’s slightly large and not as compact as I’d like, but it’s such a steal that I won’t complain too hard.
*Down to £60 now.
**The palette is currently sold out online! Keep your eyes peeling for reductions/offers though.
Leave a Reply

