Three little words…

Every Autumn/Winter, there’s 3 letters on everyone’s lips – PSL. For those that don’t know what that means, it stands for Pumpkin Spiced Latte and it seems to be a big hit with Starbucks drinkers. I see that it’s currently trending on Twitter, but I have to say I’ve never had one, something about it doesn’t appeal to me. In my head, it would probably be sickly sweet and isn’t pumpkin a vegetable?! Not for me.

pumpkins-1326009

I have a feeling that the Americans go crazy for it. Maybe it’s because they have more pumpkin flavoured things than us Brits like pumpkin pie and… OK, they have 1 pumpkin flavoured thing, but it symbolises the ‘holiday season’, or something?

Maybe PSLs are to Americans like red cups at Starbucks are to Brits – they just screams FESTIVE and CHRISTMAS IS ROUND THE CORNER (apparently). Are PSLs worth the hype or just another hyped up craze, brought to you by Starbucks? Tell me in the comments if I should succumb to the trend or gloss over it for another year 🙂

Leave a Reply

