Carry on hand luggage

The holiday season is here and in full swing, if the roads are anything to go by (anyone else think it’s eerily quiet, but doesn’t want to make a big deal about it, because it’ll be mayhem again before you know it?) Everyone’s gone off to catch some rays in faraway lands – or maybe not, I didn’t take a poll… – but maybe your holiday is later on in the year, when the schools are back and there’s less screaming kids at your resort, so I thought I’d do a quick post about hand luggage.

You need the essentials to hand when you travel but what are your essentials? Here’s mine:

Chewing gum – got to keep that breathe fresh

An eye mask – especially if it’s long haul, I’ll be out like a light baby

Tissues – the air on planes always makes my nose run

Water – got to keep hydrated

Headphones – either for the music on my phone or the films onboard

Phone – despite not being able to use it usually, it’s essential
Snacks – sitting for hours on end is hungry work!

Moisturiser – I hate dry/tight skin – see my previous post about Nivea for 2 great moisturisers here: Nivea

Kindle – backup entertainment if the music/films fail to impress me, and it’s great for using on the beach/by the pool.
What’s in your hand luggage? Let me know in the comments below 🙂

One thought on “Carry on hand luggage

Leave a Reply

