Jewellery designed by you

I was recently asked by the lovely Miisa at Mink and Stone if I would like to create my own piece of jewellery to blog about. I immediately jumped at the chance, I love my jewellery and I’m always wearing some kind of bling day to day.

The website http://www.minkandstone.com/ is really easy to use. You create an account, click on Materials to choose from a vast selection of beads and crystals, add them to your tray, then you start designing. You choose the length, the metal colour, the clasp – it’s all you baby! There’s inspiration pages in case you need a bit of guidance in what to design.

It’s such a great idea – you choose everything about the item and that way, you get exactly what you want! Here’s the bracelet I designed: http://www.minkandstone.com/Products/Details/1025 It was made with the bridesmaid dress that I wore this weekend in mind. You, yes you dear reader, can even buy this piece if it takes your fancy – isn’t that so cool?!

Untitled

I can’t wait to receive it and show it off to everyone ‘Oh this little thing, yeah I designed it myself!’ Does this mean I can now add jewellery designer to my CV? 🙂

Check out the website and follow them on Twitter: @minkandstone  and use the tashtag #MinkStoneMyPiece

Leave a Reply

